Welcome to my Website

Hello and welcome to my website. 

I’m a Chicago based playwright/actor/aspiring comic book writer. I am a company member with the Mammals Theater, I appeared in their show Seven Snakes in October 2010 and co-wrote/ast. directed “The Dream Journal of Dr. Jekyll” and  assistant directed “Put my [Blank] in your [Blank]”. This fall/winter, I’ll be running a new play workshop/staged reading series (which is as yet unnamed) at the Mammals Theater. If you’d like to get involved, please contact me directly.

I wrote one play while I was in college at IWU called “Group”, and it is very clearly the first thing that I have ever written. I didn’t write anything else for three years, and then in the Spring of 2009 I wrote a play called “Architecture” which was in the Big Shoulders Festival at American Theater Company, and I haven’t stopped writing since. I’ve written several short plays since then, in addition to some full-length plays as well. I used to run a comic book/pop culture blog for a brief time called Event Fatigue, and you can find some of my articles from there here. I’m teaching myself to write for comic books, and I’ll be posting my sample scripts here. Feel free to look around, give some of my plays a read if you feel like it. Any of my plays would be available for production, please contact me first if you are interested.

Thanks for stopping by,

Warwick Johnson

