A Look at Things to Come…

Recently I’ve decided to take a far more active role in my website rather than just randomly posting scripts when I wanted to (which is what I have been doing). Not to say that I won’t be randomly posting scripts that I have written, but rather I’m also going to be supplementing that by writing posts here on the main page about things that I am working on or projects that I have upcoming. I’m going to start this off today by talking about my upcoming slate of projects, and so far it looks like an incredible 2012.

First, I’m working on adapting my play The Empty Grave into a comic book, and so far it has been progressing very well. I’m working with an incredibly talented artist named Dan Hale (check out his website), who is doing a terrific job bringing everything to life. Our plan is to have “Daddy’s Little Girl” finished sometime this summer, with the idea that we will publish it somewhere. I’m going to be posting on my progress to adapt the story, and I’ll share with you my plot synopsis for the comic book series and I’ll post some of Dan’s art too.

Also, this July, I’ll be doing a performance of The Empty Grave (the play) with the Chicago Mammals. I’m working on updating the script following our staged reading this past November, adding in some new elements and tightening up the story.

Opening in March and running through to early May, I’m going to be appearing onstage for the first time in a year and a half in Piccolo Theater’s production of the Cherry Orchard. I’m very excited about this show as it has been a lot of fun and the play is going to be excellent.

After that, I will be directing for the Chicago Mammals’ production of Mexican Wrestling Macbeth by Bob Fisher. This show is going to be insane, over-the-top, and absolutely a blast. I could not be more excited to be bringing this to the Chicago audiences and putting on a play that is a ton of fun. That show is opening at the beginning of June and running until July.

Finally, this September 1st, I am going to be getting married to the love of my life. Out of everything that I have planned, this is by far the biggest and most exciting. 2012 is going to be an amazing year, and I can’t wait to share it with you.

