The Why

Again, I’m a little too crunched for time to really be able to develop something full and awesome for today’s creation. Instead, I’m going to write a blog post that tells you all a little bit more about me and why it is that I do what I do. It still counts, but it isn’t nearly as time consuming as writing a scene for Uprising would be.

I’ve wanted to be a writer for pretty much my whole life, but I didn’t really realize it until recently. I’ve always loved to tell stories, I’d make up some stupid story or tale based on the littlest things. If I found a discarded Happy Meal toy, I would make up the journey that brought that toy to that point as if I were crafting the Odyssey. I did this all throughout childhood and I do it to this day, where I can’t help but create some ridiculous backstory for commercials or random people on the street, or anything else really. I can’t ride the train past a group of houses without wondering about how there are so many different people with different life-stories out there that I’ll never meet or know about at all really. I spend a good chunk of time thinking about how there are so many people who feel triumph, heart-break, fear, and love every single day around this world. There are so many stories out there that are waiting to be told.

And I want to tell as many of my stories as I can.

